Salute To Champions 2019

Celebrating Black Excellence

2019 was the second year Salute To Champions. We wanted to continue the tradition of recognizing influential African-Americans in the local area during. This Black History Month celebration has become one to look forward to every year. 

2019 Award Recipients

James “Butch” Williams

Ed Stewart

Kristy Moore

Dee McDougal

Rickey M. Henry

Rep. Zack Hawkins

Anita Brown-Graham

Dr. Kimberly Ferrell

Courtney Crowder

Joe Biggs

Creighton Blackwell

Chief Patrice Andrews

Dwayne West

Carl Webb

Levelle Moton

Colonel Glenn McNeill Jr.

Jessica Holmes

Gregory Harris

Sec. Larry Hall

Minnie Forte-Brown

Dr. Catherine Edmonds

Dr. Eric Davis

Chief Cerelyn “CJ” Davis

Rene Daughtry

Interested In becoming
A Salute To Champions Sponsor?